Blogging Tips & Milestones · Keeping Positive

A Little About Me…

Country GirlThe wind is blowing… the snow is falling… school is closed… it’s the very first snow day of the year! As I curl up with a warm cup of hot chocolate and bury into a pile of blankets, I thought this would be the perfect day to get my blog started! To start with a little about me, I’m a 20 something University student living in Ontario, Canada. I love line dancing, sea-dooing, country music and video games. I am originally from a very small farming town, the kind where everyone knows everyone and having to stop to wait for a cow to move off the road is not an uncommon occurrence. I have a cat named Boots, she was rescued from a boat yard when she was 4 weeks old by my boyfriend and she has adapted to life indoors quiet nicely.

I thought I might start this blog as a way to reflect on my day, get my ideas out there and maybe get some feedback. I will write about cooking, relationships, style, my hobbies, crazy things my cat does, or whatever else I have going on in my life at the time. I would love to connect with other people my age, or whoever else takes an interest in what I have to say. Well I think that is it for now! For everyone who is enjoying this snow as well, happy snow day! And for everyone else, happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “A Little About Me…

  1. Reading this a bit late, but hi. I haven’t been 20-something for ages, but I also live in a very rural area, where the cows outnumber the people, lol. And we also have pretty harsh winters. Stay warm and happy blogging!

    Like

Leave a Reply

