Appetizers · Recipe

Hot Broccoli Cheese Dip

Last night I had to pay the price for my wonderful snow day, and that came in the form of shovelling. I have a very loonnngggg driveway, and the snow was up to my knees! Thankfully, my wonderful boyfriend came to the rescue with an extra shovel to help me out. My boyfriend loves broccoli and cheese together, so as a thank you for all his hard work I decided to make a Hot Broccoli Cheese Dip recipe I have been eyeing for a while. I turned out really great and it was really easy to make! I gave it a 10 out of 10 and my boyfriend gave it a 7.5 out of 10. Here it is:

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ingredients

1/2 cup (1 stick) butterwpid-20150202_212423.jpg

6 stalks celery, sliced

2 onions, chopped

2 cans (4 ounces each) sliced mushrooms, drained

1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour

2 cans (10 3/4 ounces each) condensed cream of celery soup

5 to 6 ounces garlic cheese, cut into cubes

2 packages (10 ounces each) frozen broccoli spears

French bread slices, bell pepper strips, cherry tomatoes

Directions

  1. Melt butter in large skillet. Add celery, onions and mushrooms; cook and stir until translucent. Stir in flour and cook 2 to 3 minutes. Transfer to Crock-Pot slow-cooker
  2. Stir in soup, cheese and broccoli. Cover; cook on HIGH stirring every 15 minutes, until cheese is melted. Turn Crock-Pot slow-cooker to LOW. Cover; cook 2 to 4 hours or until ready to serve
  3. Serve warm with bread slices and assorted vegetables

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

I love using my slow-cooker for recipe’s, it is very convenient for my busy lifestyle. With my University classes and 3 part-time jobs, I just don’t have time some days to put together a nice meal. It’s nice knowing that when I throw something in the slow-cooker in the morning that dinner will be ready when I get home.

One thought on “Hot Broccoli Cheese Dip

Leave a Reply

