Rawspicebar · Subscription Box

New Subscription: RawSpicebar

rawspicebarlogo5

If you didn’t catch my earlier post about the blog that inspired mine, found here, then I’ll let you know that I am really getting into the whole subscription box thing. Subscription boxes are boxes (or sometimes bags) that arrive on a weekly, monthly or quarterly basis filled with all sorts of goodies. There are beauty boxes, jewellery/accessories boxes, snack boxes, gadget boxes, pet boxes and every other kind of box you can possibly imagine.

I recently discovered a subscription box called RawSpicebar that I have been considering signing up for, and this morning I decided to go for it and ordered a 3-month subscription. RawSpicebar is a monthly subscription box that sends you 3-4 freshly ground, small batch spice blends right to your door. The subscription cost is $6 a month, shipping included and the company promises that each box will be made up of high quality spice blends from around the world.

RawSpiceBar2-10

RawSpicebar also includes 3 recipe cards that use the spice blends in that month’s box. The recipes are supposed to make enough for a 3 dish meal serving 8-12 people. Now that’s a lot of people, and my boyfriend eats enough for 10, so I sort of have my doubts that it will make enough for 8-12 in my apartment. This is a new subscription for me, so I will definitely let you guys know how it goes for me. I will blog about what I find in my box each month, as well as how the recipe’s turned out for me. If anyone else has already subscribed to RawSpicebar, please let me know what you think of it! I think that this box will be a great and inexpensive way to try out new foods and get out of my cooking comfort zone.

To read my reviews of my monthly Rawspicebar boxes, please click here

One thought on “New Subscription: RawSpicebar

Leave a Reply

