Ipsy · Subscription Box

Ipsy Glam Bag – March

11021277_807061319341191_5825601310276931528_n

I was very excited coming home from work today to see a bright shiny pink package in my mailbox! That meant my very first Ipsy Glam bag had come in! Because nothing can happen in my apartment without my cat’s permission, she had to get in on the picture of the package before I could open it. Ipsy is a monthly subscription box that sends you a new make-up bag and 5 make-up samples for $10 a month. It is $10 in US funds though, so it will be changed to Canadian when you are charged, which came to $19.20 t20150312_132550his month. I’ve seen a lot of negative comments on their social media pages that they are very slow with shipping, so I was a little worried, however pleasantly surprised by how quickly it came. I received my tracking code on March 3rd and my bag on March 12th. The theme for this month was Floral Fantasy.

Wake up your imagination with a crazy beautiful explosion of flowers. Vivid shades and inviting textures collide this March. Let the blooms begin.

First up was a sample of LeeAnni Eco 3 in 1 Revolution Light. The 3 in 1 refers to the fact that it is a toner, serum and moisturiser all in one. I don’t usually use a toner or serum, but for anyone who does I would imagine that this is a big time saver! The bottle says that this product is good for normal to oily skin. A 2.0 oz bottle of this product is $17.48 and I received a 0.5 oz bottle which would mean that it is worth $4.37.

My second item was a sample of Pur-Lisse Beauty Pur-Delicate Gentle Soy-milk Cleanser & 20150312_133752Make-up Remover. This is a brand I have heard good things about, so I was very excited to have some to try out. The cleanser is a sulfate free, non-drying and gentle formula which doubles as both a facial cleanser and make-up remover. I have very sensitive skin myself, and most facial cleansers I have tried turn my skin red and burn. This one however I am very happy to report works excellently and doesn’t bother my skin at all. I would definitely pick up a full size product if it didn’t have such a steep price ticket! A 1 oz. sample of this product is worth $6.43.

Third was a shadow/crease duet Crown Brush from their Infinity Series. I was excited to receive this because I don’t have a make-up brush yet! (Can you tell I am a make-up newbie?) This make-up brush is worth $17.50 and I saw a lot of people really hoping to get this brush, so I definitely think I lucked out!20150312_133830

Fourth out of the bag was a sample of Pixi by Petra Mesmerizing Mineral Duo in Apricot Glow. This is supposed to give your eyes a “shimmery summer glow” and was created exclusively for Ipsy. This brand of make-up can only be purchased in 6 shade pallets, which are $12. From the looks of it, this sample is about the size of 1 shade in a pallet, which would make it worth $2.

My last item was a full sized NYX Cosmetics Butter Lipstick in Little Susie. This product was also sent out in Hunk and Pops. I’m not much of a lipstick girl, but was excited to give this one a try. I have found it to be a very soft lipstick and long lasting, but it’s just a little to ‘red’ for my liking. This is a full-sized product worth $6.

All in all, I am very happy with my first Ipsy glam bag. It came to a total value of $36.30 (the make-up brush having the highest value) and after paying $19.20 I came out on top by $17.10. I received 2 skin care products and 3 beauty products, one of them being a brush. I have a good feeling about this subscription box and look forward to blogging about all my future boxes from them. If you would like to try Ipsy out for yourself, please click here! If you already are subscribed, I would love to hear what you got in your bag!

20150312_132936

5 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag – March

Leave a Reply

