Recipe · Side Dishes

Devilled Egg Potato Salad

One of the biggest things I miss about being home, would definitely have to be the cooking. My grandma makes the most amazing pies and spaghetti sauce, I love my mom’s fudge and casseroles, and my aunt makes a fantastic fruit salsa with home-made cinnamon pita chips. Nothing I make just ever seems to compare, but trying to recreate those homey dishes I think is what got me interested in cooking.

Every-time I come home during the summer for a family event, one of the first questions I ask is, “Is Grandma bringing her potato salad?”, it has become one of my favourite dishes ever. I’ve never attempted a potato salad of my own, but as I was flipping through my recipe’s the other day I found one that looked pretty interesting. I love devilled eggs and I love potato salad and this recipe had the best of both worlds!10422940_10153090024618376_6102332359140944067_n

Ingredients

2 lb. (900 g) Yukon gold potatoes (about 8), peeled, cut into 1-inch chunks

1/3 cup Kraft Coleslaw Dressing

1/3 cup Miracle Whip made with Olive Oil Spread

2 Tbsp. Dijon mustard

1 Tbsp. lemon juice

1/2 tsp. paprika, divided

6 hard-cooked eggs, divided

2 green onions, chopped

4 radishes, thinly sliced

2 cloves garlic, minced

1 tsp. chopped fresh parsley

Directions

  1. Cook potatoes in boiling water 10 to 15 min. or just until tender; drain. Transfer to large bowl; cool completely
  2. Mix dressing, Miracle Whip, mustard, lemon juice and 1/4 tsp. paprika until blended
  3. Cut 4 eggs lengthwise in half. Remove yolks; place in small bowl. Mash with fork. Add 3 Tbsp. dressing mixture; mix well
  4. Pipe or spoon yolk mixture into egg whites. Chop remaining eggs. Add to potatoes with the onions, radishes, garlic and remaining dressing mixture; mix lightly. Top with devilled eggs, remaining paprika and parsley
One thought on “Devilled Egg Potato Salad

  1. Oh nice! This is making me hungry 😄 nice work. I want to get my recipe books out and start getting more adventurous. I do unusual meals and change it up with variety but I have got in a bit of a rut of having only 12-14 dishes I do all the time. On that note, I’m just off to get something to eat! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

