Keeping Positive

Bad Mood Buster

wpid-20150511_201058.jpg

Hello everyone! I apologize for my prolonged absence, I have been pretty busy the last few weeks! I just finished up a two week intensive spring acceleration course at my University. The course normally runs a full year, but instead they packed it all into two weeks of 9-6 every day, Monday to Friday. It was a lot of hard work and long days, but I got a full credit at the end of it! Being in the classroom for 9 hours every day takes a lot of focus and I found myself pretty stressed by the end of the day. One of my favourite warm weather things to do to help beat that stress is get outside and work on my flower box! Living in a small apartment means I don’t have a yard and flower garden of my own, but last year I bought a little flower box that my boyfriend attachewpid-20150511_201050.jpgd to the railing of my front porch. I love having a little patch of earth, to grow my flowers and call my own.

After picking me up from class last week, my boyfriend wanted to stop in at Canadian Tire to pick up some things to work on my car. I saw that their garden centre was finally open! I pick out new flowers like other girls pick out new clothes. I wandered around picking up plants, trying them out with other plants, putting them down and picking them up again. My poor boyfriend just followed me around with his arms open as I loaded him up with pots. Finally after a while, I settled on my perfect plants and couldn’t wait to get them home to be planted.

It was a wonderfully relaxing evening and a great break from thinking about school. My boyfriend had the hood propped up on my car and was working away, I was beside him with my hands full of dirt working on my garden. It was a great vision of our future summer afternoons once we get a house together.

Leave a Reply

