Luxe Box

Luxe Box – Summer 2015


wpid-20150608_140019.jpgLuxe box is a seasonal beauty subscription box, which delivers 7-8 full or sample sized beauty products four times a year. The box itself is beautiful and I will definitely be reusing it, as well as the reusable tote the products were packaged in inside. Luxe Box subscriptions are $26/quarterly, $50/semi-annually or $96/annually. Regardless of which subscription option you choose, shipping is included. I signed up for an annual subscription myself as I have heard a lot of great things about this company.

The first product I pulled out was a 1.5 ml sample of BareMinerals Lash Domination MascaraThis volumizing, lengthening, thickening, separating and long-wearing mascara is designed to curve around lashes and coat from all angles with intense black colour. I seriously love this mascara! It is by far my favourite mascara I have tried and once this one runs out, I am going out to buy a full size. A full sized 10ml mascara is $18, making my sample worth $2.70.

wpid-20150608_140426.jpg

Second out was three .25 g samples of Elizabeth Arden’s Beautiful Colour Moisturising LipstickKeep lips feeling moisturised all day with a single swipe of long-lasting, high pigment colour that’s comfortable to wear and sumptuously soft. Inside the cardboard card was a small brush and the three small samples of the lipstick in Red Door Red, Pretty Pink and Neoclassic Coral. A full sized 3.5 g lipstick is worth a whopping $32, making the combined total of my three samples worth $7.50.

Third was a full sized Model Co Lipgloss in Fairy Floss. Lend a luxe touch to your beauty look with this reflective shimmering gloss that glides on smoothly for a non-sticky, long lasting finish. Despite the description claiming it to be a non-sticky formula, I found this to be a very sticky gloss. In addition, I don’t notice much of a colour either. The packaging of the product is pretty cool though, it has a mirror on the side for easy application. This full sized 4 ml gloss is worth $20.

wpid-20150608_140314.jpgThe fourth product I pulled out was a full sized Medusa’s Make-up Eye-shadow in Headhunter, part of their Safari collection. Highly pigmented mineral pressed powder with micro sparkles. This is the first time I have received a non-neutral eye-shadow shade in a subscription box and I am very glad for it! I love this purple colour with a slight sparkle to it. It is one of my favourite eye-shadows in my collection right now. This full sized 2 g eye-shadow is worth $8.

The fifth product I received was a full sized MeMeMe Cosmetics Cheek & Lip Tint in Cupid’s Kiss. Ideal for adding a flush of long-lasting colour to your cheeks and lips no matter what the occasion or skin tone. I have never used a cheek or lip tint before, and after trying it I don’t think it’s my thing. This full sized 12 ml tint is worth $10.

wpid-20150608_140347.jpgThe sixth product I found was a 3 ml sample of La Roche-Posay Anthelious Ultra-fluid Lotion SPF60Broad spectrum UVA/UVB protection. With skin as pale as mine, I understand the importance of sun screen and especially a high SPF one such as this. I am planning a trip to Cuba in a few months so I definitely appreciate having a travel sized container to slip into my bag. A full sized 50 ml sunscreen bottle is worth $28, making my sample worth $5.35.

wpid-20150608_140409.jpgMy seventh and final product I pulled out was a 50 ml sample of Kerastase Elixir Ultimate Oleo-Complexe + Moringa Immortel Replenishing and Beautifying Scented OilVersatile beautifying treatment for damaged hair, with Oleo-Complexe and Immortal Moringa. I’ve never tried an oil like this for my hair before, and after using it a few times I am not sure if it is making a difference. You are meant to apply it to your hair just before stepping into the shower and rinse it out before shampooing. A full sized 125 ml bottle is worth $55, making my sample worth $22.

In total, my summer Luxe Box was worth just over $75. With a cost of $26, it came to a value of just under $50. I was definitely very pleased with my first box Luxe Box, it had an amazing value and I received quiet a few great products I am very pleased with. If you would like to try Luxe Box out for yourself, please click here. If you are already subscribed, I would love to hear what you got in your box!

Leave a Reply

