Ipsy

Ipsy Glam Bag – June

11391442_848521858528470_5596526775195522383_n

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription service, sending you a new make-up bag and 5 beauty samples. Samples can include make-up, hair products, fragrance, etc. Ipsy charges $10 US/month, so keep in mind you be charged based on the current exchange rate. For June I was charged $19.31, a little bit more than last month. Each month features a different theme, and June’s theme was “Swim into Beauty”.

“Salt in the air, sand in our hair. Cue the lifeguards because summer will be 5 times the fun when you dive into these beauty must-haves for June”

wpid-20150728_092415.jpgFirst was a full sized IT Cosmetics Brow Power Universal Eyebrow Pencil“Brow Power matches all hair colours and covers gray perfectly!” I have never really felt the need for a eyebrow pencil and after trying it out, I still don’t really. This is a dual ended pencil is also equipped with a brow brush. I was doing some research on their website and discovered that IT Cosmetics has partnered with the American Cancer Society and for every eyebrow pencil sold, one will be donated to a woman facing cancer. This eyebrow pencil is worth $24.

wpid-20150728_092448.jpgMy second item was a .25 oz sample size of Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Foundation Primer“Create a perfect canvas for foundation application with this silky, lightweight blend of vitamins A&E, grape seed extract and green tea.” I just very recently started using foundation (I really am a make-up newbie after all) so I think this will be a great product to use as well. I like the feel of this primer and it has a nice scent to it as well. This sample size is worth $4.

The third item in my bag was a 1 oz sample size of BeFine Cucumber Facial Mask“Exactly what your skin craves, this Cucumber Cooling Mask revitalises, repairs and rejuvenates the complexion.” I love facial masks so I am very excited to try this one out. I have been saving it for a nice relaxing night. This sample size is worth $6.25.

wpid-20150728_092348.jpgMy fourth item was a .13 oz sample size of Formula X Power Source Nail Colour“Make sparks fly in this charismatic hot coral pink nail polish.” I liked this nail colour, the only complaint I would have is that I feel like I have received this same shade of hot pink nail colour twelve million times before in my other sample bags and boxes. I was hoping for a different colour this month. This was a great nail polish though, it went on well and had some good lasting power. This sample size is worth $3.50.

wpid-20150728_092508.jpgThe last item was a full sized tre’StiQue Mini Shadow CrayonThis amazing 12 hour eye shadow has customizable colour that you can build from a subtle wash to intense vibrancy.” I received mine in the shade “Kona Coffee” which is a chocolate brown colour. I haven’t actually tried this product yet, but from trying it out on my hand to see the colour, it goes on pretty thick and dark, perhaps a little too much for me. This shadow crayon is worth $10.

All together my Ipsy Glam Bag had a nice variety of products. It was a little disappointing to receive the same hot pink nail polish once again, but I am looking forward to trying out the mask and the primer was a welcome addition to my make-up collection. All together, my bag is worth $47.45 (the eyebrow pencil having the highest value) and after paying $19.31, I came out with a total value of $28.44. If you would like to sign up for Ipsy yourself, please click here! If you are already subscribed, I would love to hear what you got in your Glam Bag!

wpid-20150728_101950.jpg

Leave a Reply

