Reviews

My New Favourite Book!

I was walking past the campus store at my University and saw a book in their display window that quickly caught my eye. I dashed in and grabbed the first employee I saw, asking where it was. Luckily for me they had one copy left on their shelf and it only took a quick flip through to convince me to head to the cash to purchase it.

Tbucketlist-bookcover-lowreshe book is called “The Great Canadian Bucket List” by Robin Esrock. I am a huge fan of travelling, especially within my own great country. I would honestly rather  go on a road trip to P.E.I than have an all-expense-paid trip to a tropical island. This book is filled with all kinds of great ideas and inspirations for “one-of-a-kind travel experiences”. It also has a great website building upon the ideas in the books and giving up to date information on places to stay, eat and see. Apparently the author has also written a few more similar books specifically featuring Western, Central and Atlantic Canada.

The book even inspired me to start planning a road trip for my boyfriend and I to Ottawa! When I was younger, my family and I would take 2 1/2 weeks off every summer and go on a family road trip with our trailer. My favourite destination was always P.E.I. and I can’t wait to go back there again some day! I hope to carry on the road trip tradition with my boyfriend and I this book was a great kick start to getting that to happen! If you would like to check out this book for yourself, please click here. If you have already read it or have any awesome road trip ideas, I would love to hear!

Leave a Reply

