Ipsy

Ipsy Glam Bag – July

11038945_862441580469831_7063640119061361557_o

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription service, sending you a new make-up bag and 5 beauty samples. The samples are tailored to you based on the results of you beauty style quiz which you can take on their website when you sign up. Samples can include make-up, hair products, fragrance, etc. Ipsy charges $10 US/month, so keep in mind you be charged based on the current exchange rate. For July I was charged $20.07, a little bit more than last month and the highest one so far. Each month features a different theme, and June’s theme was “Summer Lovin’”.

“We’ll have whatever they’re having. Welcome back, summer, we’ve missed you.”

wpid-20150819_105150.jpg

My first item was a full sized Jersey Shore Cosmetics Mongongo Vanilla Coconut Cream Lip Conditioner. “Mongongo oil has hydrating, regenerating and restructuring properties and offers a unique protection from UN and environmental pollutants in skin applications”. This was my favourite item from the bag, it goes on smoothly and leaves my lips feeling amazingly soft and moisturised. It also has a yummy scent, I love the smell of vanilla! This full sized lip conditioner is worth $10.

My second item was a full sized Bella’Pierre Cosmetics Mineral Lipstick in P.I.N.K. “This long-wearing lipstick has amazing staying power”. I’m not really a lipstick wearer, but I did like this one. The shade was nice and it didn’t dry out my lips. This full sized lipstick is worth $19.99

wpid-20150819_105237.jpg

My third item was a full sized ‘Tini Beauty Eyetini Swizzle Stick Eyeliner in Blue Hawaiian. “This long-lasting transfer-resistant eyeliner glides on smooth and stays put”. I am just starting to get into using eyeliner, and I like that this one is a mechanical pencil, so I don’t need to worry about sharpening it. It certainly is blue! Maybe just a little too bright for me though. This full sized eyeliner is worth $18.

My fourth was a .11 oz sample of tarte deluxe Amazonian clay waterproof bronzer. “tarte’s best-selling, multi-tasking bronzer is formulated to blend and huild your perfect level of uniform bronze”. I received mine in the “park ave princess” shade. I don’t use bronzer, so this item might be gifted away. A full sized bronzer is $36, making my sample worth $12.37.

wpid-20150819_105035.jpg

My fifth and final item was a full sized mini roller of Jor’el Parker Classico fragrance. “Exotic, inspiring and full of surprises, Classico whisks you away from the day-to-day”. This has a very nice scent, and I will definitely be using it. I’m terrible at identifying scents, so I couldn’t tell you what it is, but I do like it! This full sized mini roller is worth $21.

All in all, I am very pleased with my July Ipsy Glam bag. I received 3 full sized products, which is a great surprise and I liked the bag this month as well. There wasn’t a great variety of samples this month, 4 make-up and 1 fragrance sample. All together, my bag was worth $81.36 (the fragrance having the highest value at $21). After paying $20.07, the bag had a final value of a whopping $61.29. That’s the highest value yet for Ipsy! If you would like to subscribe to Ipsy for yourself, please click here. If you are already subscribed, I would love to hear what you received in your bag!

wpid-20150819_105425.jpg

Leave a Reply

