Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Boundraies

wpid-img_20151005_145050.jpg

Here is my photo to represent this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge Theme, “Boundaries“. This photo was taken a few weeks ago when I traveled to Cuba. I went there for my boyfriend’s family reunion, it was my first time not only out of North America, but my first time on a plane as well!

One thing that we made sure to do while we were there, was travel off of the resort. I did not want to spend the whole vacation just baking beside the ocean (which don’t get me wrong, was nice), but I also wanted to get out and explore! I would have hated to waste the opportunity to see a whole new country, culture and landscape. So we booked ourselves into a Jeep Excursion that had us off-roading through the country-side, horseback riding and driving Cuba’s version of a speedboat. It was definitely a blast and I saw so many interesting things.

One thing that I saw while driving through the country-side that I though was amazing, was Cuba’s version of a fence. Traditionally here, fences are made of wood, chains or shrubbery. Cubans however make there fences out of cactus’s! I would hate to trip over that fence in the dark! We saw them everywhere, and I thought they were really fascinating. I believe it goes to show the resourcefulness of Cubans and how they can make-do and utilize things in ways we hadn’t though of.

If you would like to see other talented Blogger’s interpretations of the theme, “Boundaries“, please click here.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Boundraies

Leave a Reply

