Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Ornate

wpid-img_20151108_213421.jpgHere is my photo to represent this week’s photo challenge, “Ornate“. This photo was taken last Christmas at my families home, back in my home-town. Christmas is fast approaching, meaning it’s quickly becoming my favourite time of year again!

The Christmas tree featured in the photo is my mom’s Christmas tree. She has a very large Precious Moment’s collection, and takes quite a bit of pride each year placing each one of her ornaments in it’s perfect spot.

Every Christmas Eve, my dad let’s my mom, sister and I each open up one present. It’s always a new Precious Moment’s ornament that we then put on the tree. Once I get a house and tree of my own, the ornaments which are mine will be moved from my mom’s tree to my mine!

If you would like to see other blogger’s interpretations of the them “Ornate“, please click here.

Leave a Reply

