DIY · Holiday

DIY Christmas Candle Holders

I saw a really great DIY Project on one of my favourite shows CityLine last week. Designer’s Colin & Justin had a segment featuring different crafty ideas and one of them seemed easy enough for me to give it a shot! They showed how to make really neat hurricane candle holders using materials all from the Dollar Store. I didn’t do it exactly as they showed it on the show, rather I did my own little version, but I really like how it turned out!

20151217_181705.jpg

It was very easy, and everything came from one trip to Dollarama! The hurricanes cost $3 each, the battery-operated candles $2 each and the stickers cost $2 for one sheet which did both holders. With a little bit of creativity and a grand total of $12, I have two cute, new, one-of-a-kind decorations!

If you would like to watch the segment shown on CityLine, please click here.

4 thoughts on “DIY Christmas Candle Holders

Leave a Reply

