DIY · Keeping Positive

My Happy Jar

20160111_145019.jpgI saw this idea on Pinterest just before the new year and thought it was a super cute and easy way to inject a little happy in my day! The concept is simple – take a jar and every-time something makes you happy, write it down and throw it in. The goal is to keep it up all year, and then on December 31st, you have a whole jar full of happy memories to open up and look back on. I searched on-line and found a cute printable to brighten up and decorate my jar and put it in a place I will be sure to see it and remember. I think it will be a great way to keep me focused on the happy in my life, with the goal to fill the jar up before the year is done. I also know from experience how much your life can change in just a year, so I am looking forward to having this little happy time capsule to look back on my 2016 with.

2 thoughts on “My Happy Jar

Leave a Reply

