Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge – Future

20151017_145655.jpgHere is my submission for this week’s photo challenge theme, “Future“. It was taken in October of 2015 during a much-needed visit back home. For those of you who don’t know, that’s not a lama, but an alpaca beside me! There is an alpaca farm in my family back home, so I get to hang out with these fluffy creatures whenever I make the visit.

You can take the girl out of the country, but you can’t take the country out of the girl. I love going back to my small town, it is definitely where I am at my happiest. Being on a farm, surrounded by animals and fresh country air is where I see myself in the future. I don’t plan on staying in the city forever, I firmly intend to return to my roots at some point soon! A big, old farm house, with lots of land and some chickens running around, that’s my dream. I can’t wait to sit on my front porch, sipping lemonade and rocking on my rocking chair with my future husband at my side as we look out on a beautiful country sunset.

To see other bloggers interpretation of the theme, “Future“, please click here. To see my past photo challenge submissions, please click here.

Leave a Reply

