Keeping Positive

“Take a Book to the Park” Kind of Day

img_20160418_175003.jpgA cute post over on All My Affection about a new pair of sandals got me thinking about my own summer footwear. I’m not really one for strappy sandals, or fancy heels. As a country girl, I proudly spend most of my summer either barefoot or in my cowboy boots.

One of my favourite things about going barefoot is the feeling of my toes in the grass; it makes me feel very grounded and relaxed. I got the chance to enjoy that feeling after work today, when I took a stroll down to the local park near my apartment. I brought a good book, and took in the sunshine for a while. It was a great way to unwind after a busy day at work. I can’t wait to go back again soon!

Leave a Reply

